Skip to content

Who Needs Auto Insurance?

Michael Agruss

Written and Reviewed by Michael Agruss

  • Managing Partner and Personal Injury Lawyer at Mike Agruss Law.
  • Over 20 years of experience in Personal Injury.
  • Over 8000+ consumer rights cases settled.
  • Graduated from the University of Illinois Chicago School of Law: Juris Doctor, 2004.

 

In 2018, the Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT) reported a total of 1,035 traffic-related fatalities. While the IDOT saw a decrease in 2019 with 965 fatalities statewide, road safety remains a persistent concern, especially for drivers. In the State of Illinois, drivers are required to carry auto insurance following its fault-based system. This means that a driver found to be at-fault for an accident will pay for the damages incurred.

Following Illinois Statutes, a person involved in a car accident may claim damages in one of these three ways:

  • By pursuing legal action against the driver at fault in civil court
  • By filing for a third-party claim directly against the driver’s insurance company
  • By filing for claims from their personal insurance carriers

While you may practice caution in your driving, unfortunately, accidents may happen in the blink of an eye. Having auto insurance will ensure the financial coverage of potential fender benders and more serious traffic mishaps. This will also save you from a fine of $500 for operating without insurance in the State of Illinois.

We see you as a person, not just a client – and that makes us better at what we do. We listen. We learn your story. And, as we help you get the money you deserve, we go above and beyond in a way most law firms never could and never would. Because we’re not just lawyers. And you’re not just a client. We’re friends, neighbors, family. We’re all people and here at Mike Agruss Law, we put people first.

A lot of personal injury lawyers and car accident lawyer raise their contingency fee throughout the process, charging 1/3 if the case is settled pre-suit, charging 40% if the case is filed after a lawsuit is filed, and charging 50% if the case goes to trial. We don’t. At Mike Agruss Law, our personal injury contingency fee is always 1/3 and that’s not changing. We will handle your property damage claim FOR FREE.  We will never change our contingency fee throughout the process.  You will not owe us a penny unless you get money.  Our unique formula has earned us over 1,000 outstanding client reviews on our website, an A+ BBB rating, and over 145 five-star reviews on Google. Call 888-572-0176, e-mail us at [email protected] or schedule a meeting with us here. We’re here 24/7.

 

Submitted Comments

No Comments submitted yet. Sharing your story will help others!

We are listening

We will respond to you at lightning speed. All of your information will be kept confidential.

Form successfully submitted!