You may be wondering if you or another person’s auto insurance will cover for a damaged child safety seat during an accident. According to the Illinois Insurance Code, insurers must replace the child safety seats for private vehicles if it was in use during the accident.
Further, the Illinois Child Passenger Protection Act requires all children under 8 years old to be secured in child safety restraint systems. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) recommends that children up to 3 years must use rear-facing seats; children aged up to 7 must use forward-facing seats; and, boosters seats for children up to 12 years old.
We see you as a person, not just a client – and that makes us better at what we do. We listen. We learn your story. And, as we help you get the money you deserve, we go above and beyond in a way most law firms never could and never would. Because we’re not just lawyers. And you’re not just a client. We’re friends, neighbors, family. We’re all people and here at Mike Agruss Law, we put people first.
A lot of personal injury lawyers
raise their contingency fee throughout the process, charging 1/3 if the case is settled pre-suit, charging 40% if the case is filed after a lawsuit is filed, and charging 50% if the case goes to trial. We don’t. At Mike Agruss Law, our personal injury
contingency fee is always 1/3 and that’s not changing. We will handle your property damage claim FOR FREE. We will never change our contingency fee throughout the process. You will not owe us a penny unless you get money. Our unique formula has earned us over 1,000 outstanding client reviews
on our website, an A+ BBB rating
, and over 145 five-star reviews on Google
. Call 888-572-0176, e-mail us at [email protected]
, or schedule a meeting with us here
. We’re here 24/7.